AUDITIONS

Auditions for No, Virginia by J.D. Sivert

Maryland Ensemble Theatre (MET) is seeking headshot and resume submissions from non-union adults for our upcoming winter productions of NO, VIRGINIA: A GROWN-UP HOLIDAY FARCE by J.D.Sivert and A CHRISTMAS CAROL.

In-person callbacks will take place on Saturday, October 2nd from 11am to 1pm. Callbacks will be held at MET, 31 W. Patrick St. Frederick, MD 21701. Metered parking is available on the street. The Court Street garage is one block away.

MET’s CASTING PLEDGE: MET is committed to the practice of color-conscious casting, inclusive of all ethnicities/races, sizes, gender identities, sexual orientations, and disabilities. All roles are available and paid. Non-union adults, age 18+

NO, VIRGINIA: A GROWN-UP HOLIDAY FARCE by J.D.Sivert

Director: Tabetha White

First rehearsal: Monday, October 18, 2021,  7pm

Tech: Saturday, November 27, 2021 – Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Performances:
Thursday, December 2 @ 8pm
Friday, December 3 @ 8pm
Saturday, December 4 @ 8pm
Sunday, December 5 @ 3pm
Thursday, December 9 @ 8pm
Friday, December 10 @ 8pm
Saturday, December 11 @ 8pm
Sunday, December 12 @ 3pm
Thursday, December 16 @ 8pm
Friday, December 17 @ 8pm
Saturday, December 18 @ 8pm
Sunday, December 19 @ 3pm
Thursday, December 23 @ 8pm
Sunday, December 26 @ 3pm

Seeking:
Sandy- Mid 20s-Mid30s, any race, male identifying.  Referred to as the Hippy Santa, he is a cosplayer with lots of love to go around and brings laughter to awkward situations.  Plays ukulele (just a little, we’ll work with you if you don’t already play)

Bill- over mid40s, any race, male identifying.  Has a deep love of Norse culture and mythology, can be brisk/forthright/rude, but really he has a big heart, if he cares to show it.

Auditions for A Christmas Carol

Director: Julie Herber

*Rehearsals will be held at MET, Tec/Performances will be at The Weinberg Center for the Arts
First Rehearsal: Sunday, November 7, 2021
Tech: Monday, December 13 – Thursday, December 16, 2021

Performances:

Friday, December 17 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, December 18 @ 2pm and 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 19 @ 2pm

Seeking:

Multiple Character track including Nephew, Young Ebenezer, Old Joe, Businessman. Male identifying, age range 20-30 years old.

HOW TO SUBMIT:

● Please submit a video of 1 monologue approximately 60 seconds in length,

● Please, provide a headshot or snapshot and resume,

● All materials should be emailed to MET’s Production & Audience Services Manager, Melynda Wintrol, at mwintrol@marylandensemble.org.

● YouTube and/or Vimeo links are preferred for video submissions. However, attachments and/or shared drive links will be accepted. We want to see you!

● Should alternative methods of submission or accommodations be needed to audition, please contact Melynda Wintrol, Production & Audience Services Manager, at MWintrol@marylandensemble.org.

● Artists will be contacted directly to schedule in-person callbacks at our downtown Frederick, MD location.


MET’s DIVERSITY, EQUITY & INCLUSION PLEDGE: Maryland Ensemble Theatre is dedicated to creating anti-oppressive artistic spaces and producing work that is representative of and accessible to our entire community. It is imperative that we make our spaces open to and affirming of all people. We realize that our past actions did not consistently fuel the deeper work and progress needed to create a truly inclusive theatre, specifically of traditionally marginalized populations. We aspire to reflect the community around us by fostering and maintaining diversity, equity, and inclusion. Our efforts must be continuous, intentional and evolving.